Grants and awards earned by Department of Religious Studies faculty

The faculty members of the Department of Religious Studies are at several cutting edges of a multi-faceted discipline. Here is a sample of our most recent grant and award activities related to scholarship. 

Diana Cates

  • UI Graduate College Student Research Opportunity Program Mentoring Award (2018)

Kristy Nabhan-Warren

  • Louisville Institute Sabbatical Grant For Researchers (SGR) (2017-2018)

Paul Dilley

  • University of Iowa Digital Studio for Public Humanities Grant (2012)
  • University of Iowa Old Gold Summer Fellowship (2012)

Frederick Smith

  • Fulbright-Nehru Senior Research Fellowship, India (2015-16)
  • Career Development Award, University of Iowa (2012-2013)
  • Stewart Fellow in the Princeton Humanities Council and Visiting Professor of South Asian Studies (2013)
  • Arts & Humanities Initiative Award, University of Iowa (2013)

Ahmed Souaiaia

  • ICRU Scholar Assistant Award, University of Iowa (2012-13)

Jenna Supp-Montgomerie

  • Iowa Center for Research by Undergraduates Fellowship (2018-19)
  • University of Iowa International Programs Travel Award (2018)
  • Get Digital with your Scholarship Initiative, University of Iowa Digital Scholarship and Publishing Studio (2016)
  • Digital Bridges Summer Institute, Andrew W. Mellon Foundation (2016)
  • University of Iowa Old Gold Summer Fellowship (2016)

Richard Turner

  • Career Development Award, University of Iowa (2012-2013)